SACS Accredited

2013-2014 -  Graduation Night - A Big Year of Awards - Science, Math, Writing, Sports, and Interscholastic Competitions

 This year has proven to be a year of significant wins for our student.   Here is a summary of some of the wins that took place this year. These students were recognized at our 8th grade graduation event.

 The Scholastic Art & Writing Awards of Harris County Contest

            Jacqueline Pham - Honorable Mention

            Natalie Jennings - Silver Key

 PSIA - Private Schools Interscholastic Association

            Gulara Alaskarova - Ready Writing - 3rd place - Regional competition

            Natalie Jennings - Mathematics 5th place Regional, Number Sense 5th place Regional

            Jamari Bowers - Number Sense 2nd place Regional, Number Sense 5th place Regional

            Jacqueline Pham - Ready Writing 4th place Regional, Mathematics 2nd place Regional, Number Sense 2nd Place Regional, Number Sense 6th place State, Mathematics 4th place State

 Duke Tip - Talent Identification Program - recognizes students scoring at the 95th percentile or above on standardized testing  

             5th grade - receiving ribbons as it is their induction year

            Anton Fedotov

            Emma Theobald

             6th grade - Jamari Bowers, Izzy Brunet, Julian Herrington, JJ Nelson

 7th grade students who qualified at the 95th percentile and are recognized for their performance on the SAT and ACT

             Emily West - recognition SAT

            Tristian Bucher - State recognition ACT in Science

 The President's Volunteer Service Award

            Emily West - for over 200 hours of volunteer service this year

 Honor Roll

            AB Honor Roll - all A's and one B

                        6th grade - JJ Nelson

                        7th grade - Gulara Alaskarova, Johan Bregler, Emily West

                        8th grade - Andreas Petersen

            A Honor Roll - all A's

                        6th grade - Maya Bassila, Jamari Bowers, Izzy Brunet

                        8th grade - Makenna Fitzsimmons, Natalie Jennings, Jacqueline Pham

 Odyssey of the Mind - members of the OM team, which qualified for the state level this year

            Ishaan Desai, Karl Henningsen-Hansen, Kiril Mezencev, Katie O'Pella, Dane Peterson, Bruce White, Ethan Work